CREJ

September 2018 — Development, Construction & Design — Page 21 www.crej.com Matrix Design Group Patrick Chelin PE patrick_chelin@ matrixdesigngroup.com 303.572.0200 matrixdesigngroup.com Civil/Site Design, Structural, Traffic/ Transportation, Water MDP Engineering Group, P.C. Stevie Reynolds sreynolds@mdpeg.com 303.389.0095 mdpeg.com Electrical, Mechanical, Plumbing ME Engineers, Inc. Laura Schindler laura.schindler@me-engineers.com 303.421.6655 me-engineers.com ME Group, Inc. Pete Jefferson pete.jefferson@megroup.com 303.382.1920 megroup.com Electrical, Traffic/ Transportation MKK Consulting Engineers, Inc. Craig Watts cwatts@mkkeng.com 303.796.6000 mkkeng.com Architectural Lighting, Building Assessments, Commissioning, Electrical, Energy Modeling, Plumbing, Security, Sustainable Design Monroe & Newell Engineers, Inc. Erica Stankelis avon@monroe-newell.com 303.623.4927 monroe-newell.com Structural, Traffic/ Transportation PCD Engineering (MEP) Peter D'Antonio peter@pcdengineering.com 303-678-1108 www.pcdengineering.com Electrical, Mechanical Redland Fred Tafoya ftafoya@redland.com 720.283.6783 redland.com Civil/Site Design RMG – Rocky Mountain Group Lee Shakespeare lshakespeare@rmg-engineers.com 719.548.0600 www.rmg-engineers.com Geotechnical, structural LAND PLANNING/ LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTS Consilium Design, Inc. Kristie McDowell kmcdowell@consiliumdesign.com 303.224.9520 consiliumdesign.com Davis Partnership Architects Jennifer Wright jennifer.wright@davispartnership.com 303.861.8555 davispartnership.com DTJ DESIGN Lori Cady lcady@dtjdesign.com 303.443.7533 davispartnership.com LAI Design Group Kenneth Puncerelli kpuncerelli@LAIdesigngroup.com 303.734.1777 laidesigngroup.com Natural Design Solutions, Inc. Neil McLane neil@ndscolorado.com 303.443.0388 ndscolorado.com Norris Design Diana Rael drael@norris-design.com 303.892.1166 norris-design.com Plan West, Inc. David Brehm dbrehm@planwest.com 303.741.1411 planwest.com Redland Chris Pangburn cpangburn@redland.com 720.283.6783 redland.com Stanley Consultants Mark Kopatz kopatzmark@stanleygroup.com 303.799.6806 stanleyconsultants.com INTERIOR DESIGNERS Acquilano Leslie Inc. Owen Leslie, AIA, NCARB, LEED owen@acquilano.com 303.893.5355 acquilano.com Andrea Schumacher Interiors, Inc. Andrea Schumacher andrea@Andrea SchumacherInteriors.com 303.458.6462 andreaschumacherinteriors.com Bechta Group, Ltd. (BGL) Facilities Consultants Tammy L. Fey tfey@bglfc.com 303.860.0990 bglfc.com BOX Studios Laura Swank laura@bxstudios.com 303.864.1700 bxstudios.com BurkettEUA Rick Burkett rickb@burketteua.com 303.595.4500 burketteua.com Denver-based architecture firm Clutch Design Studio designed Wild Blue Yonder Brewing Co. as Castle Rock’s newest addition to the Colorado craft beer scene. Wild Blue Yonder Brewing Co. is a contemporary gesture to the site’s long history and sets a prec- edent for future developments to come. The project is scheduled to be completed this fall. Located on a prominent cor- ner of Wilcox Street, the new development is a nod to the owners’ – Andrew, Rachel and Dean Wasson – U.S. Air Force background, capturing a strong sense of adventure throughout the development’s interior. “We moved to Castle Rock several years ago and immedi- ately fell in love the with charm and sense of community,” said WBY co-owner AndrewWasson. “Castle Rock is growing tremen- dously right now and the his- toric downtown Castle Rock area still has some of that original Old West appeal. The time was per- fect to pursue one of our dreams and capture this evolution of mixing old and new, bringing a new vibrancy to the town.” When looking for an architect for the project, the WBY owners knew they needed to find an team who could handle some of the challenges of the site. “There is a historic 1902 Vic- torian home and an even older 1887-built carriage house,” said Wasson. “We wanted to honor the classic buildings, but bring in a modern addition. We felt Clutch had the best vision to incorporate all our criteria. They established a design that gave a nod to the wild blue yonder, but not forgetting where you came from. The entire team has been incredible to work with since Day One.” Choosing to celebrate the process and not hide the beer production facilities, the interior places the brewery front and cen- ter with tanks on display from both the exterior corner and the interior dining area. The bar top design is aligned with the bars subtle Air Force theme, decorat- ed with an illustrative art piece displaying all the flights in the world currently in the air, filled with people exploring the wild blue yonder. “We love the large open design with soaring ceilings, large doors and windows that fill the space with natural light,” Wasson said. “One of our favorite aspects is the large bar with a one-of- kind countertop depicting flight paths, building on our adven- ture theme. The center of the bar will be Castle Rock, which we hope will be the starting point for manymore adventures in our lives and our patrons’ lives.” In terms of design, Clutch Design Studio pulled inspiration from other beer halls of similar volume, with a modern farm- house palette expressed in the wood paneling and decorative lighting. “We have created an atmo- sphere that pulls people in from the street corner and activates the experience from the front patio all the way through the bar and into the rear courtyard,” said Kristen Tonsager, head of interior design for Clutch Design Studio. “The expansive volume of the space captures that feel- ing of the endless blue sky and allows visitors to ‘choose their own adventure’ by exploring dif- ferent seating experiences and adjacencies to the different func- tions of the brewhouse.” s Clutch Design Studio designs Wild Blue Yonder space Clutch Design Studio designed Wild Blue Yonder Brewing Co. as Castle Rock’s newest addition to the Colorado craft beer scene. Haselden and BMC Invest- ments recently celebrated the topping out of Financial House, which is located at Second and Detroit streets in Cherry Creek. The 70,000-square-foot, eight- story office space will be the first all-glass office building in Cher- ry Creek North and also will be home to 5,000 sf of retail. “Thisprojecthasgoneextreme- ly smoothly,” said Haselden project manager Zach Belsey. “That demonstrates how much hard work has gone into it.” Designed by 4240 Architec- ture, the space will offer tenants a modern, luxury office building that reflects the unique style of Cherry Creek and offers an acti- vated streetscape with a public courtyard. The building lobby and court- yard are designed by award- winning interior designer Avro- ko; they have the look and feel of a hotel lobby instead of a tra- ditional office lobby. The lobby and courtyard feature a folding glass wall that connects the two spaces. The building’s four-sided glass curtain wall will put Cher- ry Creek’s dynamic location on displaywith panoramic views in every direction. “We are excited to celebrate the progress that we’ve made to date at Second and Detroit with our partners, Bow River Capital, Haselden Construction and 4240 Architecture,” said Matt Job- lon, CEO of BMC Investments. “With its location on one of the prime corners in Cherry Creek North and its unique glass cur- tain wall design, this building will not only be an enduring asset for the community, but will also set a new bar for commer- cial real estate in the area.” The project is slated for com- pletion in early 2019. s Haselden tops out BMC Investments’ Financial House in Cherry Creek North Designed by 4240 Architecture, the space will offer tenants a modern, luxury office building that reflects the unique style of Cherry Creek.

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy MzEwNTM=