Gulf Pine Catholic

12 Gulf Pine Catholic • Mach 22, 2019 Gulf Pine Catholic • Mach 22, 2019 13 Chosen! 2019 Diocesan Youth Celebration Patrick Little, of Immaculate Conception Parish in Laurel, visits with Bishop Louis F. Kihneman III during the 2019 Diocesan Youth Celebration, held March 22-24 at the Mississippi Gulf Coast Coliseum and Convention Center in Biloxi. Odalys Garcia, from Immaculate Conception Parish in Laurel (second from left), received the Ann Rivera Award from Diocese of Biloxi Catholic Charities. Sarah D’Aquilla, of Holy Family Parish in Pass Christian, was presented the Brenda Sargent Award by Bragg Moore, left, and Bishop Kihneman, right. Sebastian Mink, of St. Thomas the Apostle Parish in Long Beach, received the Bragg Moore Award. St. Timothy Award recipient Samantha Arcana, of Sacred Heart Parish in Dedeaux. St. Timothy Award recipient Preston Farrell, of Our Lady of the Gulf, Bay St. Louis St. Timothy Award recipient Amelie Million, of St. Alphonsus Parish in Ocean Springs. Photos/Juliana Skelton Bishop Kihneman is pictured with young people from St. Peter the Apostle Parish in Pascagoula. Father Colten Symmes elevates the monstrance containing the Blessed Sacrament during adoration. From l-r, Father Adam Urbaniak, Deacon Braxton Necaise, Bishop Kihneman and Deacon Gerald Norris at the closing Mass. St. Timothy Award recipient Marie Seicshnaydre, of St. James Parish in Gulfport St. Timothy Award recipient Kearsten Shaw, of St. Matthew the Apostle Parish in White Cypress