Gulf Pine Catholic

Gulf Pine Catholic • October 19,2018 9 Bishop Kihneman presents Lumen Christi Award to 60 recipients BILOXI -- Bishop Louis F. Kihneman presented the 2018 Lumen Christi to 60 individuals on Oct. 13 at Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary Cathedral. This year’s recipients, listed with their respective parishes, are: Central Coast Deanery Lester Palmer, St. Ann, Gulfport Leigh Adamson, St. James, Gulfport Annette Seymour, St. John the Evangelist, Gulfport Barbara Sowell, St. Joseph, Gulfport Marsha Lowe, St. Therese of Lisieux, Gulfport James and Pat Holliday, St. Thomas the Apostle, Long Beach East Central Coast Deanery Dennis and Nanette Burke, Nativity B.V.M. Cathedral, Biloxi Edward Colbet, Blessed Francis Xavier Seelos, Biloxi Larry Gonsoulin, Our Lady of Fatima, Biloxi Barbara Boudreaux, Our Mother of Sorrows, Biloxi Lois Smith, St. Michael, Biloxi John Hien and Amy Huyen Nguyen, Vietnamese Martyrs, Biloxi Charlotte Lamey, Sacred Heart, D’Iberville Deacon Al Stockert, St. Mary, Woolmarket East Coast Deanery Vince and Janet Sgier, St. Mary, Gautier Mike Byrd, St. Ann Mission, Hurley Chip and Bernadette Cuevas, St. Joseph the Worker, Moss Point Janet Fountain, Christ the King Mission, Latimer Sue Flurry, Holy Spirit, Vancleave Rhonda Rosetti, St. Alphonsus, Ocean Springs Jennifer Catchot, St. Elizabeth Seton, Ocean Springs Portia Sheffield, Our Lady of Victories, Pascagoula Alan and Crystal Cisneros, Sacred Heart, Pascagoula Joycelynn Lett, St. Peter the Apostle, Pascagoula Northern Deanery Bill Holland, St. Fabian, Hattiesburg Michael Villarreal, St. Thomas Aquinas, Hattiesburg Patsy Boutwell, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Lumberton Darrell and Susan Fuller, St. Joseph Mission, Poplarville Tom Easter, St. Francis Xavier, Wiggins Ray and Diana Pierce, St. Lucy Mission, Lucedale Manuel Pimentel Salazar, Immaculate Conception, Laurel Ursula Williams, St. Bernadette Mission, Waynesboro Felix Cruz, Holy Trinity Mission, Leakesville James and Judy Ward, Holy Trinity, Columbia Wanda Douglas, St. Paul Mission, Tylertown Patricia Harrington, St. Peter, Bassfield West Coast Deanery Kathy Donner, Our Lady of the Gulf, Bay St. Louis Linda Burton, St. Rose de Lima, Bay St. Louis Paul and Joanna Whaley, Holy Family Parish, Pass Christian Matthew Carver, Sacred Heart, Dedeaux Elaine Ladner, Most Holy Trinity, Pass Christian Albertene Ausmer, St. Stephen, Pass Christian Raymond and Kim Necaise, St. Ann, Clermont Harbor Caroline Busenlener, St. Joseph Chapel, Pearlington Laura Haas, Annunciation, Kiln Jill Hidalgo Bordelon, St. Charles Borromeo, Picayune Garret and Autumn Garcia, St. Clare, Waveland Teresa Merwin, St. Matthew the Apostle, White Cypress Photo/Juliana Skelton